Full-time NON-EU/EEA students who accepted their conditional or unconditional offer and have a nationality / holding a passport of one of the countries mentioned in Group II, Group III and Group IV, need to apply for an Entry Visa and/or a Residence permit:



Group I
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden

You do not need to apply for an Entry Visa nor a Residence Permit. A valid passport is sufficient

Group II
Australia, Canada, Japan, Monaco, New Zealand, Vatican City, United Kingdom,  USA, South Korea

VVR Procedure:

Residence Permit

Group III
Albania, Armenia, Andorra, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Macedonia, Malaysia, Morocco, Mexico, Moldova, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Turkey, Uruguay, Venezuela

MVV Procedure:

Entry Visa & Residence Permit

Group IV
All other countries not mentioned in Group I, II and III

MVV Procedure: 

Entry Visa & Residence Permit

After accepting your conditional or unconditional offer of admission for the programme you have been accepted for, you will receive a mail titled 'immigration application process'. This email is sent to you via the Online Application Form (OLAF) and explains the procedure to successfully process your immigration application. 

For questions regarding the immigration process please contact internationaloffice@eur.nl 

More Important information for NON EU/EEA Full-time students can be found on the RSM/ EUR website.